Skip to content

Updated HBCU Homecoming Commandments – Back By Popular Demand

September 27, 2015

sheilataylorclark

I’m headed to my college homecoming (HC) in another month, and I am super excited.  I went to an HBCU (Historically Black College or University), and I’ve noticed foolishness and ratchet behavior at HC around this time every year.  Since many of you out there are headed to your own homecomings as well, I thought I would list 10 helpful “commandments”  for homecoming behavior, if you will, as you journey back to the “yard”.  I’m doing this solely because I care:

  • Thou shalt not spend all your rent and bill money tryna “ball to you fall”. In other words, when you get back home, you gon’ need them lights and water.  So if you cain’t afford premium likka, water with lemon is the next best choice and is likely free.  MC Breed said it best “ain’t no future (i.e. lights, gas, water,) in you frontin’.”  Ask yourself if VIP is…

View original post 1,051 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

